Pyramid Awards

We believe in recognition.

Every year we recognize excellence with the Pyramid Awards.

The Pyramid Awards are designed to recognize the contributions made by local nonprofit organizations in six areas: Collaboration, Governance, Inclusion, Leadership, Social Innovation, and Vision. In addition, a Lifetime Achievement Award is present to an individual for a lifetime of contributions and achievements that have benefited the nonprofit sector. Each of the recipients receives a commemorative award and is recognized during the luncheon presentation at CNPE’s CHANGEMAKERS Conference.

2018 Pyramid Award Winners:

Art of Collaboration:
Family & Children’s Place & Volunteers of America Mid-States
sponsored by Deming, Malone, Livesay & Ostroff (DMLO)

Art of Governance: 
Second Chances Wildlife Center
sponsored by James Graham Brown Foundation

Art of Inclusion: 
Eastern Area Community Ministries
sponsored by PNC Bank

Art of Leadership: 
Rod Napier, Cabbage Patch
sponsored by Kosair Charities

Art of Social Innovation:
Water With Blessings
sponsored by Yum! Brands Foundation

Art of Vision: 
Smoketown Family Wellness Center
sponsored by Dean Dorton

Lifetime Achievement:
Judy Freundlich Tiell, Jewish Family & Career Services
sponsored by Fifth Third Bank

Past Pyramid Award Winners:

Art of Collaboration

2017 – Louisville Ballet
2016 – Doctors & Lawyers for Kids
2015 – Kentucky Coalition Against Domestic Violence and Kentucky Community & Technical College System
2014 – Partnership for a Green City

Art of Governance

2017 – YMCA of Greater Louisville
2016 – Maryhurst, Inc.
2015 – Boys & Girls Clubs of Kentuckiana
2014 – Actors Theatre of Louisville

Art of Inclusion

2017 – Interfaith Paths to Peace
2016 – Kentucky Refugee Ministries
2015 – The Kentucky Foundation for Women
2014 – New Roots, Inc.

Art of Leadership

2017 – Dr. Anthony Zipple, Centerstone Kentucky
2016 – Marta Maria Miranda, President & Chief Empowerment Officer of Center for Women & Families
2015 – Randy Coe, President, Kosair Charities
2014 – Jane Burks, President & CEO, Volunteers of America KY

Art of Social Innovation

2017 – Kentucky Yoga Initiative
2016 – Beaded Treasures Project
2015 – The Food Literacy Project at Oxmoor Farm
2014 – The Coalition for the Homeless

Art of Vision

2017 – Waterfront Botanical Gardens
2016 – The Louisville Orchestra
2015 – Kentucky Shakespeare
2014 – WHAS Crusade for Children and I.D.E.A.S. 40203

Lifetime Achievement

2017 – Benjamin K. Richmond, Louisville Urban League
2016 – Gordon Brown, Home of the Innocents
2016 – Joe Tolan, Metro United Way
2015 – Greg Fischer, Louisville Metro Government
2014 – Barbara Sexton Smith, Fund for the Arts